People We Love
Author:
Series: The Heartlands, Book 4
Genre: Contemporary
ASIN: B00SRFR3UU
Her life is on hold – until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from GoodReads
Buy from Google Play
Buy from Kobo
About the Book

‘Thoroughly entertaining’ Katie Fforde

For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls, you will love Jenny Harper’s People We Love

Her life is on hold – until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window.

A year after her brother’s fatal accident, Lexie’s life seems to have reached a dead end. She is back home in small-town Hailesbank with her shell-shocked parents, treading softly around their fragile emotions.

As the family business drifts into decline, Lexie’s passion for painting and for her one-time mentor Patrick have been buried as deep as her unexpressed grief, until the day her lunch is interrupted by a strange visitor in a bobble hat, dressing gown and bedroom slippers, who climbs through the window.

Elderly Edith’s batty appearance conceals a secret and starts Lexie on a journey that gives her an inspirational artistic idea and rekindles her appetite for life. With friends in support and ex-lover Cameron seemingly ready to settle down, do love and laughter beckon after all?

Look Inside